Airline & Travel Payment Summit - ATPS Virtual Conference 2020

Date: 20 Oct 2020 - 22 Oct 2020    Location: Online    Delegates: 500+

Photo: Sharing at a 2019 ATPS

The Airline & Travel Payments Recovery Virtual Summit (ATPS Virtual) ws co-hosted with UATP. This event was dedicated to payments and fraud prevention strategies needed for airlines and travel-related businesses to survive. It took place for two hours on-line each day on both October 20 and October 21 timed for Europe/North America, as well as for two hours on October 22 timed for Asia-Pacific.

In the Covid-19 economy, no area of payments and fraud prevention can be overlooked as an opportunity for cost savings and new revenue streams. So, the ATPS Virtual was the place to connect with content to rapidly improve bottom-line revenues and to make the contacts which Airlines & Travel Companies need to do this. It was also a chance to hear of new ideas in the areas of Payment Acceptance and Fraud Prevention to bring the industry back to profitability.
 

Why Participate in ATPS Virtual? 


 


|
 
Airline & Travel Payments Summit Agenda
 

Pre-Conference Sessions:



Held Thursday, 1 October 2020
10am Eastern / 4pm Central European Time
Pre-Conference Workshop on New Alternative Payment Methods with UATP
  Watch Recording Now



Held Thursday, 8 October 2020
11am Eastern / 5pm Central European Time
Pre-Conference Workshop with XanderPay on Payment Acceptance in the Covid Economy
  Watch Recording Now



Held Tuesday, 13 October 2020
6pm Singapore / 12pm Central European Time
Pre-Conference Workshop with CellPoint Digital on Payment Orchestration in Action
  Watch Recording Now



Held Thursday, 15 October 2020
10am Eastern / 4pm Central European Time
Pre-Conference Fraud Workshop with SecuredTouch
  Watch Recording Now


Tuesday, 20 October 2020 - Day 1:


10.00am Eastern / 4.00pm Central European Time
Chairman's Welcome Remarks
- Wendy Ward, SVP Marketing, UATP


10.05am Eastern / 4.05pm Central European Time
State of Airline & Travel Payments post Covid-19 and how Fintech Innovation can help drive the industry towards profitability again
- Pascal Burg, Director, Edgar, Dunn & Company
New travel research key findings: Preview of Edgar, Dunn & Company, Visa and Nuvei joint white paper
- Pascal Burg, Director, Edgar, Dunn & Company
- Yuval Ziv, Managing Director, Digital Payments, Nuvei
  


10:20am Eastern / 4.20pm Central European Time
State of Payments Fraud post Covid-19 and how Fintech Innovation can help to combat
- Marco Conte, Payments and Risk Consultant & Co-Founder, Payment Universe


10:35am Eastern / 4.35pm Central European Time
Q&A Session
- Pascal Burg, Director, Edgar, Dunn & Company
- Yuval Ziv, Managing Director, Digital Payments, Nuvei
- Marco Conte, Payments and Risk Consultant & Co-Founder, Payment Universe
    



10:45am Eastern / 4:45pm Central European Time
Executive Interview:
- Kristian Gjerding, CEO, CellPoint Digital

  


Lions' Den Sponsored By

10:50am Eastern / 4:50pm Central European Time
Lions’ Den Pitching Contest of new & innovative Payments & Fraud Prevention solutions

Judges
   - Rob Borden, Vice President Commercial, Uplift
   - Jeremy Dyball, Head of Commercial, Amadeus
   - Tanmay Kar , CFO, Business Class
  Forest  

Participating Companies:



       

Interview on Innovation in the Pandemic
- Chris Staab, Managing Partner, Ai Events (Moderator)   
- Scott DeAngelo, EVP and CMO, Allegiant Air
- Chris Stacey, VP Commercial, Uplift
Forest     
                                


11.30am Eastern / 5.30pm Central European Time
Zoom Roundtable "Coffee Break" Networking
Join Chargebacks911 for an interactive discussion on how airlines and travel companies can best manage chargebacks- a hot topic due to Covid-19.

- Don Bush, VP, Sales & Marketing, Chargebacks 911 (Moderator)
- Monica Eaton-Cardone, CEO, Chargebacks 911
- Jean Adadevi, Sr. Consultant Finance Solutions & Product, Lufthansa Systems
    



Wednesday, 21 October 2020 - Day 2:  


10.00am Eastern / 4.00pm Central European Time
Chairman's Welcome Remarks
- Wendy Ward, SVP Marketing, UATP


10.05am Eastern / 4.05pm Central European Time
Executive Interview: U.S Markets Update
- Keith Wilson, Strategic Merchant Relations, Discover

  


10.15am Eastern / 4.15pm Central European Time
B2B Air Payments Strategy - How the relationship between airlines and travel agencies is changing
- Livia Vite, Head of Airline Partnerships, eNett 


10.35am Eastern / 4.35pm Central European Time
Fraudsters await easing of restrictions as risk of traffic doubles
- Hubert Rachwalski, CEO, Nethone


10.55am Eastern / 4.55pm Central European Time
Executive Interview:
- Yuval Ziv, Managing Director, Digital Payments, Nuvei

    


11.05am Eastern / 5.05pm Central European Time

Closing Panel discussion: What Payment & Fraud Strategies do we need to take in order to return to profitability?
Moderator:
- Paul van Alfen, Managing Director, Up in the Air

Panellists:
- Shazad Iqbal, Former Senior Payments Consultant (Commercial), British Airways
- Fernando Souza, VP Global Travel & Transit Solutions, Cybersource
- Motie Bring, CCO, Nuvei  
- Alex Zeltcer, CEO & Co Founder, nSure.ai
- Amine Boulaghmen, Head of Payment Facilitation Solutions, IATA
- Brett Turner, Head of Global Airline Acquiring, SVP, Elavon


       


11.50am Eastern / 5.50pm Central European Time
Zoom Closing Roundtable - What are the take aways?

Largely by coincidence we found a panel of executives who are all French. More importantly, they are all payments experts - one from consulting, one from a Fintech and one from the airline industry trade body to add a perspective from each of the verticals on the take aways from the event.

Join this session to hear their insights and network with your fellow participants from around the world.

Panel Members
   - Pascal Burg, Director, Edgar Dunn & Company
   - Stephane Druet, SVP, Head of Product and Marketing, CellPoint Digital
   - Christophe Kato, Assistant Director, IATA

    


Thursday, 22 October 2020 - Asia-Pacific/Middle East Track, Day 3:  

1.00am Eastern / 1.00pm in Singapore

Chairman's Welcome Remarks
- Lance Blockley, Managing Director, The Initiatives Group


1.05am Eastern / 1.05pm in Singapore
Covid-19 impacts on payments: During and post the pandemic
- Lance Blockley, Managing Director, The Initiatives Group


 

1.30am Eastern / 1.30pm in Singapore
State of Payments Fraud Post Covid-19 and how Fintech innovation can help to combat
- Vipin Surelia, Head of Risk, India & South Asia, Visa 


 

1.55am Eastern / 1.55pm in Singapore

Executive Interview:
- Chris Fendley, Executive Vice President, Mastercard

  

 

2.05am Eastern / 2.05pm in Singapore
Closing Panel discussion: What Payment & Fraud Strategies do we need to take to return to profitability?

Moderator:
- Jonathon Gould, VP & Head of Acceptance Development, Discover Financial Services 
Panellists:
- Matthew Dugger, Merchant Relations Manager Asia Pacific, Ethoca
Adnan Beig, Head of Airlines Strategy, Amadeus 
- Michael Gulliver, Global Payments Manager, Webjet
      


2.45am Eastern / 2.45pm in Singapore
Amadeus Zoom Closing Roundtable - What are the takeaways
- Chris Staab, Managing Partner, Ai Events (Moderator)
- Klein Wang, Regional Head of Merchant Solutions, Asia Pacific, Amadeus
- Adnan Beig, Head of Product Strategy, Amadeus
- Alessandro Monge, Payment Product Management, Amadeus

Forest    
-


    


Return to main conference page

 



Photo: Networking at a previous Ai event

Companies which participated are:
 
IAG
IATA
Icelandair
In Residence
Ingenico
Interglobe
Italiarail(dot)com
Ixaris
Japan Airlines
Jazeera Airways
JetBlue
Jetstar Airways
Jetsmart
JTB
Kenya Airways
Kiwi(dot)com
KLM
Korean Air
Latam
Logitravel
LOT Polish Airline
Loyalty Security Association
Lufthansa Airlines
Lumax Tours and Travels
Malaysia Airlines
Mastercard
Midcounties Coop Travel
Nethone
Norwegian
nSure(dot)ai
Nurflug
Nuvei (formerly attending as SafeCharge)
Oman Air
Omio
Pakistan International Airlines
Payvision
Payment Vectors
Philippine Airlines
Poder Volar
Portland State University
Portugalia
Qantas Airways Ltd
Qatar Airways
Rebound Travel
RedAwning(dot)com
Riskified
Royal Air Maroc
Royal Brunei Airlines
RwandAir
Saudia
SAS
Scoot
Seaside Events
SecuredTouch
Serenity Holidays
Silver Airways
Singapore Airlines
Sixt
SKY Express
South African Airways
Southwest Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Sri Lankan Airlines
SWISS
Teplis Travel
Thai Airways
The Leisure Pass Group 
The Traveller Global 
This Initiatives Group
tiket(dot)com
Top Tours
Transavia Airlines
Travel FraudGuard
Travelmole
Travelperk
Travix International
tripcentral.ca
Trustly
Turkish Airlines
UATP
Ukraine International Airlines 
United Airlines
Up in the Air Payments Consultancy
Uplift
Viagens Abreu
Viajes S S SRL
Vietnam Airlines
Victoria Falls Touring Services
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Australia
Virgin Red
VISA
Viva Aerobus
Volala
Volaris
Voyage a la Carte
Webjet
Wego
Westjet
Westwind Travel
Wideroe
Wizz Air
WorldPay from FIS
XanderPay
 
About-Fraud(dot)com
Accertify
Aegean Airlines
Aeroclub
Aerolineas Argentinas
Africa World Airline
Agencia Global Inc
Agoda
Ayden Singapore
AirAsia
Air Baltic
Air Calin
Air Canada
Air Caraibes
Air France
Air India
Air Mauritius
Air New Zealand
Air Serbia
Air Seychelles
Alaska Airlines
All Nippon Airways
Allegiant Air
Almundo
Amadeus
American Airlines
American Express
ARC
Asiana
Aurigny
Avios
Avis-Budget Group
Bahamasair Holdings
BCD Travel
Belavia - Belarusian Airlines
BestDay
Bidroom
Bravonext
Brightsun Travel UK
British Airways
Business-class
Cabo Verde Airlines
Cardinal Commerce
Caribbean Airlines
Cathay Pacific Airways
Chargebacks911
Cellpoint Mobile
CGG
Checkout(dot)com
China Southern Airlines
Choice Hotels
Chubb
Citibank
cleartrip.com
Company Evolution
Continuum Commerce
Copa Airlines
Corporate Spending Innovations
Croatia Airlines
Cybersource
CWT
DCR Strategies - TruCash
Discover Financial Services
DTS Midway Vacations
EasyJet
Edgar, Dunn & Company
Egyptair
EKATA
El Al Israeli Airlines
Elavon
Emirates
eNett
eSky
Etihad Airways
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethoca
Etraveli Group
Expedia Group
Fareportal
FCTG
FINNAIR
Flyin.com
Flydubai
Garuda Indonesia
GDC
GetYourGuide
Goway Travel
GPayments
Gulf Air
Hahn Air Lines
Hainan Airlines 
HappyEasyGo
Hawaiian Airlines
Hilton
Hunter World Travel 
Hyatt Hotels
 

 

 


 

Lead Sponsor

Sponsors